Gaja-Kesari Yoga गज केसरी योग

By |2012-03-18T21:04:24+05:30March 18th, 2012|

  Gaja-Kesari Yoga गज केसरी योग Gaja Kesari in Ancient Scriptures - An article by Astrologer Ms Prama Chopra   Meaning of the word “Gaja-Kesari”   In Sanskrit Gaja means elephant and Kesari means lion. But the word Gaj-Kesari does not simply mean “Elephant and Lion”. In Sanskrit Grammar there are compound words and conjunction of [...]

Jupiter-Moon Yoga (Guru Chandra Yoga)

By |2012-03-18T20:53:07+05:30March 18th, 2012|

Jupiter- Moon Yoga Guru Chandra (Guru Chandi / Chandee) गुरू-चन्द्र  / गुरू-चाँदी योग   When Jupiter is in conjunction /1st quadrant from Moon it is Guru Chandra Yoga (and by default it is Gaja Kesari) and Jupiter in other quadrants from Moon i.e. 4th (fourth), 7th (seventh) and 10th (tenth) then it is termed Gaja-kesari Yoga. It is the most elevated yoga [...]

Hamsa Yoga in Astrology (हंस योग)

By |2011-11-13T20:17:19+05:30November 13th, 2011|

 Hamsa Yoga (हंस योग) Panch Mahapurush Yoga Read full article by Prama Chopra   In Sanskrit Panch means Five, Maha means great and Purush means man (individual). The Yoga is formed by five planets Mars, mercury, Jupiter, Venus or Saturn.   Any of these five planets in it's own sign, Mool Trikona or exalted in a [...]

Ruchaka Yoga (रूचक योग)

By |2011-10-01T17:49:03+05:30October 1st, 2011|

Ruchaka Yoga (रूचक योग) (in Indian Astrology by Astrologer Prama Chopra) The Ruchaka yoga is one of the five Royal Yogas of Vedic Astrology Panchmaha Purusha Yoga. The कारक  मंगल karak planet Mars forms Ruchaka Yoga. Like all other Mahapurusha yoga the association of powerful Mars planet with quadrant is necessary. click to read about Pancha [...]

Sasha Yoga (शश योग)

By |2011-02-03T17:50:27+05:30February 3rd, 2011|

Sasha Yoga (शश योग) in Astrology Sanskrit: Shasha शश (śaśá) When Saturn occupies quadrant (Kendra) in its exaltation sign Libra or either in own house Capricorn/ Aquarius or Mool Trikona i.e. Aquarious 1-10°. This position of Saturn gives rise to Sasha Yoga in Astrology. This is one of the “five royal yogas of astrology” Panch [...]

Bhadra Yoga भद्र योग

By |2011-01-02T11:08:21+05:30January 2nd, 2011|

Bhadra Yoga   Bhadra yoga (भद्र योग) is one of the Pancha MahaPurusha Yoga. click to read about Pancha Mahapurusha Yoga When Mercury is Exalted or Moola Trikona or Own House and placed in quadrant 1/4/7/10 (Kendra). Bharda Yoga is formed. Mercury rules Gemini and Virgo. Exalted in Virgo upto 15° Moola Trikona Virgo from [...]

RUDRA YOGA रूद्र योग

By |2010-06-10T20:37:37+05:30June 10th, 2010|

Rudra Yoga (रूद्र योग)   The Rudra Yoga is considered a powerful Raj Yoga ("royal yoga", "royal union", also known as Classical Yoga in Astrology). This Raj yoga gives spiritual distinction along with material growth.   Those who are born with this yoga are equivalent to Royals or pre-eminent individual who is greatest in importance [...]

Go to Top